Hide menu

TDDE25 Perspectives in Computer and Software Technology


2022 Fall Seminars

15 seminars (“föreläsningar”) are tentatively scheduled in the 1st period of the course. In preparation for each seminar, the listed chapters in the text book or other material should be read. Reading the course material before each seminar will also be useful to you when doing the quizzes associated with most seminars!

The seminars will also cover materials not in the textbook. Online versions of slides will therefore be put online, usually before the seminars.

The course is typically given in our lecture halls. There could potentially be an occasional Zoom seminar in special cases. In this case, Zoom links will be provided to the course email list and on the Lisam page (still to be set up by the administrators. See also the Zoom student pages for more information, and make sure you log in to Zoom using your @student.liu.se email address.

  • Friday 2022-09-02
    • Seminar 1: Course Introduction (Jonas Kvarnström)
    • Course Overview
    • History of Computing
    • Reading: Chapter 0
    • Slides
  • Monday 2022-09-05
    • Seminar 2: Data Storage (Jonas Kvarnström)
    • Numbers and Number Systems
    • Encoding Numbers in Computers
    • Reading: Chapter 1
    • Slides
  • Thursday 2022-09-08
  • Friday 2022-09-09
  • Monday 2022-09-12
    • Seminar 5: Networking and the Internet (Niklas Carlsson)
    • Reading: Chapter 4
    • Slides
  • Wednesday 2022-09-14
    • Seminar 6: Networking and the Internet (Niklas Carlsson)
    • Reading: Chapter 4
    • Slides
  • Wednesday 2022-09-21
    • Seminar 7: Algorithms & Computability (Victor Lagerkvist)
    • Reading: Chapters 5, 12
    • Slides
  • Friday 2022-09-23
    • Seminar 8 : Algorithms & Complexity (Peter Jonsson)
    • Reading: Chapter 5, 12
    • Slides
  • Monday 2022-09-26
    • Seminar 9: Database Technologies (Olaf Hartig)
    • Reading: Chapter 9
    • Slides
  • Wednesday 2022-09-28
    • Seminar 10: Operating Systems 1 (Christoph Kessler)
    • Reading: Chapter 3
    • Slides
  • Friday 2022-09-30
    • Seminar 11: Operating Systems 2 (Christoph Kessler)
    • Reading: Chapter 3
    • Slides
  • Monday 2022-10-03
    • Seminar 12: Software Engineering (Kristian Sandahl / Niklas Lanzen)
    • Reading: Chapter 7
    • Slides
  • Wednesday 2022-10-05
  • Friday 2022-10-07
    • Seminar 14: Course Software Project Introduction
    • Jonas Kvarnström / Cyrille Berger
    • Reading: None
    • Slides
  • Friday 2022-10-14 (moved!)
    • Seminar 15: Artificial Intelligence (Jonas Kvarnström)
    • Reading: Chapter 11
    • Slides

Page responsible: Jonas Kvarnström
Last updated: 2022-10-14