Hide menu

Division for Software and Systems (SaS)


Undergraduate Education

The SaS division's Teachers Assembly consist of 6 professors, 15 associate/assistant professors and about 15 graduate students, assisted by about 15 student teaching assistants.

The SaS division is responsible for about 70 annual basic and final-year undergraduate courses at bachelor and master level in all engineering profiles of Linköping University, covering:

  • Basic Programming Courses
  • Operating Systems
  • Programming Theory
  • Software Engineering
  • Systems Engineering
  • Algorithms and Complexity Theory
  • Parallel Systems and Parallel Computing
  • Embedded and Real-Time Systems
  • Computer and System Simulation
  • Distributed Systems
  • Computer Networks
  • Computer Architecture
The teaching activities in undergraduate courses operated by the SaS division are performed by members of all units, i.e., and are managed by the Director of undergraduate studies at SaS.

Graduate Education

The graduate education at SaS is organized in the following subjects:

  • Computer Systems
  • Computer Science

Page responsible: Webmaster
Last updated: 2019-11-11