Hide menu

Directors of Undergraduate Education

The Department of Computer and Information Science (IDA) is organized in five divisions, and each divisions take responsibility for different IDA courses. Within each division there is one, or in some case two, directors of undergraduate education.

A director of undergraduate education has economic, pedagogical and qualitive responsibility for the division's courses. Also course personell, such as examiners, course leaders, other teachers and administrators, is also part of the subject area managers undergraduate education planning.

The division of Artificial Intelligence and Integrated Computer Systems (AIICS) gives courses within artificial intelligence, logic and discrete mathematics, programming and programming languages.
Director: Peter Dalenius

The division of Databases and Information Techniques (ADIT) gives courses within security, computer networks, databases, bioinformatics and techniques for media information systems.
Director: Patrick Lambrix

The division of Human-Centered Systems (HCS) gives courses within cognitive science, human-computer-interaction, language technology, and knowledge engineering.
Director: Jalal Maleki

The division of Software and Systems (SaS) gives courses within programming, programming languages, data structures and algorithms, software engineering, systems development, algorithms and complexity theory, programming theory, computer and system simulation, computer architecture, computer networks, distributed systems, embedded systems and realtime systems, operating systems, parallel systems, software engineering, and development of technical systems.
Director SaS: Martin Sjölund.
Director UPP-group: Klas Arvidsson.

E-mail to SaS director of undergraduate education is sent to sas-sr@ida.liu.se. Se also SaS undergraduate education web page.

The division of Statistics and Machine Learning gives courses in statistics and machine learning.
Director: Jolanta Pielaszkiewicz

Page responsible: Undergraduate education
Last updated: 2022-05-25