Hide menu

Welcome to the Department of
Computer and Information Science

Award for teaching achievements 2016

Aseel Berglund, Senior Lecturer at IDA, got the 2016 award from the Institute of Technology for her teaching achievements and excellence efforts in the course Professionalism for Engineers that is given to students on the first three years (Bachelor level) of the 5 year degrees in Computer Engineering and Software Engineering. Aseel has developed the course and is also the course leader and examiner since the start in autumn 2013.

Best thesis award for 2015

The best thesis prize for Bachelor and Master theses presented during 2015 was awarded for the 17th time with a sponsorship of the Swedish Computer Society. This year’s Promotor, Inger Erlander Klein, named Alexander Alesand for the master level prize, and Viktor and Mathias Almquist for the Bachelor level prize. She also praised all the nominated students for well-deserved nominations.

Assessing shared strategic understanding

In the event of a crisis or during military operations decision makers work together as a team. It is assumed that a team with a shared understanding of the common goals are better at doing its job. In his PhD thesis "Assessing shared strategic understanding" Peter Berggren developed an instrument to measure the shared understanding of the team.

Page responsible: Webmaster