Hide menu

TDDD41 / 732A31 Data Mining - Clustering and Association Analysis

Timetable


VT1 timetable available at present.

Slides can still change!


Week 4, 2015 	
	Tue 	Jan 20 	13-15 	lecture1   Course info, Introduction (6 per page, 1 per page) 
                                                                          S41  (Patrick)

	Wed 	Jan 21 	10-12 	lecture2    Clustering-1                  R41  (Patrick)   
                all clustering slides (6 per page, 1 per page), research example      


Week 5, 2015

	Tue 	Jan 27 	13-15 	lecture3    Clustering-2                  P42  (Patrick)   
 
	Wed 	Jan 28 	10-12 	lecture4    Clustering-3                  R41  (Patrick)


Week 6, 2015


        Tue 	Feb 3   13-15 	lecture5   Clustering-4                   S41  (Patrick)


Week 7, 2015
 
 
NEW:    Mon 	Feb 9   8-10 	lab1                                      SU00-01 (Zlatan)

NEW: 	Wed 	Feb 11  10-12 	lecture6   Association analysis-1 (ppt)   R41 (Jose)

CANCELLED:      Wed 	Feb 11  10-12 	lab

        Thu 	Feb 12  17-19 	lab1                                      SU10-11 (Zlatan)


Week 8, 2015


 	Tue 	Feb 17 	 13-15 	lecture7   Association analysis-2 (ppt)   P42  (Jose)
        
	Wed 	Feb 18	 10-12 	lecture8   Association analysis-3 (ppt)   R41 (Jose)

Week 9, 2015


CANCELLED:	Tue 	Feb 24 	 13-15 	lecture

	Wed 	Feb 25 	 10-12 	lecture9   Association analysis-4* (ppt)   R41  (Jose)
 

Week 10, 2015

	Tue 	Mar 3 	13-15 	lab2 - TDDD41                                       SU17/18 (Zlatan)

	Wed 	Mar 4 	10-12 	lab2 - 732A31                                       SU00-01 (Zlatan)

	Thu 	Mar 5 	10-12 	lab3 - TDDD41                                       SU00-01 (Zlatan)

	Fri 	Mar 6 	8-10 	lab3 - 732A31                                       SU10-11 (Zlatan)

Week 11, 2015

	Tue 	Mar 10 	13-15 	lab4 - TDDD41                                       SU00-01 (Zlatan)

	Tue 	Mar 10 	15-17 	lab4 - 732A31                                       SU00-01 (Zlatan)





	to be decided  	jour                   office Patrick/Jose



FOR 732A31 ONLY:



Week 13, 2015

	Mon 	Mar  23	  13-15  introduction to second part                        P42


Week 17, 2015

	Fri 	Apr  24    deadline for handing in presentation proposals
	Fri 	Apr  24    deadline for handing in project proposals


Week 19, 2015

	Mon 	May  11	   deadline for approval of project proposals




Week 22, 2015

	Tue    May 26 13-17 student presentations                  U3
               mandatory attendance
   
                Aliaksei, Emelie, Noelia (social networks)
                Hector, Ika (time series)
                Gyula, Aleksey (data streams)


	Wed    May 27  8-12 student presentations                  U3 
               mandatory attendance

                Daniel, Archana, Maryam (text mining) 
                Vuong, Fredrik S, Jillahoma (outlier analysis)
                Claudia, Miriam (applications of DBSCAN)


	Fri    May 29 13-17 student presentations                  U3
               mandatory attendance

                Alessandro, Malte, Rama (clustering)
                Konstantinos (clustering in image retrieval)
                Patrik (locality-sensitive hashing, fingerprinting)
                Zhonghan (SOM)
                Allan (music data mining)
 


Week 25, 2015

 	 Mon 	June 15    deadline for handing in project reports



 

Page responsible: Patrick Lambrix
Last updated: 2015-05-13