Electorial registry of individual members present at the meeting.

Peter Fritzson	Linköping University, Sweden
Tommi Karhela	VTT, Finland
Peter Aronsson	Linköping University, Sweden
Kaj Juslin	VTT, Finland
Esko Juuso	University of Oulu, Finland
Anne Catherine Elster	NTNU, Trondheim, Norway
Kim Sörensen	Aalborg Industries AS Denmark
Bernt Lie	Telemark University College Porsgrunn, Norway
Brian Elmegaard	Technical University of Denmark, Lyngby

1. Election of a Chairman for the meeting.

Peter Fritzson was unanimously elected chairperson, as vice chairman was elected Esko Juuso.

- **2.** Election of a Secretary for the annual meeting. Peter Aronsson was unanimously elected secretary.
- **3. Confirming the agenda.** The participant unanimously approved the agenda.
- **4. Ratifying whether the meeting has been announced properly** The participants unanimously approved that the meeting has been announced properly
- 5. Election of two members to approve and sign the minutes together with the Chairman.

Anne Catherine Elster and Kim Sörensen were unanimously elected to check and sign the correctness of the minutes of the general meeting together with the chairperson.

- 6. Decision on the quorum of the meeting. The participants unanimously approved the quorum of the meeting
- **7. Establishment of the register of voters.** See above the list of participants.
- 8. Presentation of the Board's report for the previous working year. Board meetings at 26/9-2002, 26/4-2002, 8/10-2001, Nov-2001??. Vadim Engelson was elected as SIMS coordinator, for various practical matters. National organisations have recruited more members. FinSim has now more than 150 members. The Web-page has been improved with more information.

9. Report concerning the financial situation of SIMS.

The financial report was presented. Financial situation is mostly explained in Auditors report. It also shows the number of reported national society members. All money from former SIMS account have been moved from common SIMS account. All invoices were paid, there are no debts. The SIMS money from Denmark has not yet been transfered to the SIMS account.

Actual Society income from membership fee is about 10000 Sek (1000 Eur) per year. Expected balance for 1 July 2003 is about 100000 Sek (10000 Eur) if the same activities continue.

The budget is approximately 1000 Eur for the next year. Primarily for paying Simulation News Europe, phone-conferences, etc.

10. Presentation of the Report of the Auditors and decision to discharge the Board from liability for the previous working year.

The Reports of the Auditors were distributed previously to the participants. The correction was made that the Danish society has not yet transfered their balance to SIMS.

The participants unanimously decided to discharge the previous Board from liability for the previous working year (July 1, 2001 – June 30, 2002).

11. Decision on the membership fees for the following working year.

If new members are accepted during the year the membership fee is calculated by multiplying the annual membership fee with a fraction proportional to the length of the remaining year. This rule is applied to the organizational members as well as for individual member. Otherwise the fee is calculated in the same way as it was decided at the previous annual meeting October 8, 2001. The membership fees are kept the same as previous year.

12. Election of a Chairman if the term of office of the current chairman has expired or if the chairman has resigned.

The 2-year chairman position was up for election. Peter Fritzson was elected as chairman until the annual meeting of 2004.

13. Election of a new board members instead of those whose terms of office have expired or who have resigned

Sture Alexandersson (SWE) has asked to resign. The positions of Bernt Lie (NO), Kim Sörensen (DK), Kaj Juslin (FI), are subject to election at the meeting.

Erik Dahlquist (SWE) was elected as a new member of the board until 2004, replacing Sture Alexandersson.

Bernt Lie (NO), Kim Sörensen (DK), Kaj Juslin (FI) are elected to continue representing their respective countries until 2004.

14. Election of Auditors for the coming working year instead of those whose terms of office have expired or who have resigned.

Hubertus Tummesheit (SE) and Johan Gunnarsson (SE) are auditors of the Society until 2004 as per the 2000 annual meeting.

15. Election of the Nomination committee for the coming working year instead of those whose terms of office have expired or who have resigned.

Niels Houbak (DK), Mats Jirstrand (SE) and Tommi Karhela (FI) were elected until 2004 as members of the nomination committee.

16. Next annual meeting.

The next annual meeting will be held in September 2003 in Sweden together with the next SIMS conference. Erik Dahlquist will be in charge of the organization of the conference.

17. Any other business.

No other issues or business was registered.

18. Closing of the annual meeting.

The Chairperson closed the meeting.

The minutes of the meeting are correctly recorded:

(Peter Fritzson, the Chairperson of the meeting)

(Peter Aronsson, the Secretary of the meeting)

(Anne Catherine Elster, for approval of the minutes of the meeting)

(Kim Sörensen, for approval of the minutes of the meeting)