IJCAI-99 Workshop on
KNOWLEDGE AND REASONING IN PRACTICAL DIALOGUE SYSTEMS
2 August 1999, Stockholm

Officially endorsed by SIGDial

Workshop Participants

Lars Ahrenberg Dept. of Computer and Information Science
SE-581 83, Linköping University, Sweden
tel: +46 13 28 24 22
e-mail: lah@ida.liu.se
Jan Alexandersson DFKI GmbH
Address: Stuhlsatzenhausweg 3 D-66123 Saarbruecken, GERMANY
email: Jan.Alexandersson@dfki.de
Tel: +49 (681) 302 5347
Fax: +49 (681) 302 5341
Jens Allwood Department of Linguistics
Göteborg University
email: jens@ling.gu.se
Masahiro Araki Dept. of Electronics and Information Science
Kyoto Institute of Technology
TEL: 075-724-7473
FAX: 075-724-7400
e-mail: araki@dj.kit.ac.jp
Maria Aretoulaki FORWISS - Bavarian Research Centre for Knowledge-Based Systems
(Knowledge Processing Research Group)
Am Weichselgarten 7, D-91058 Erlangen, Germany.
Tel.: +49 9131 691 288
Fax.: +49 9131 691 185
e-mail: Aretoulaki@forwiss.de
http://www.forwiss.uni-erlangen.de/~aretoula/
Xiaoping Chen Dept. of Computer Science & Technology University of Science & Technology of China
email: bozhang@mail.ustc.edu.cn
tel: +86-551-4692652
Robin Cooper Department of Linguistics
Göteborg University
email: cooper@ling.gu.se
tel: +46-31-773-2536
Nils Dahlbäck Dept. of Computer and Information Science
SE-581 83, Linköping University, Sweden
tel: +46 13 28 16 64
e-mail: nilda@ida.liu.se
Matthias Denecke Interactive Systems Inc | Interactive Systems Labs
5000 Forbes Ave, Carnegie Mellon Univ. Pittsburg PA 15213
email: denecke+@cs.cmu.edu
tel: +1 412-268-1411
Armin Fiedler University of the Saarland, FB Informatik
Postfach 151150, 66041 Saarbruecken, Germany
email: afiedler@cs.uni-sb.de
tel: +49-681-302-2450
Annika Flycht-Eriksson Dept. of Computer and Information Science
SE-581 83, Linköping University, Sweden
tel: +46 13 28 40 68
e-mail: annfl@ida.liu.se
Anders Green Royal Institute of Technology, NADA, IPLab
10033 Stockholm
tel: +46 (0)8 790 91 56
email: green@nada.kth.se
http://www.nada.kth.se/~green
Marc Hogenhout Canon Research Centre Europe (CRE)
1 Occam Court, Occam Road, Surrey Research Park,
Guildford, Surrey GU2 5YJ, United Kingdom
Tel +44 (0) 1483-448844
Fax +44 (0) 1483-448845
Joris Hulstijn Univ. of TWENTE Computer Science
PSBOX 217, 7500 AE Enschede
email: joris@cs.utwente.nl
tel: 00-31-53 4894652
Kristiina Jokinen Flanders Language Valley
Sint. Krispijnstraat 7
8900 Ieper
email: Kristiina.Jokinen@flv.be
tel: +32-57-22-94-52
Arne Jönsson Dept. of Computer and Information Science
SE-581 83, Linköping University, Sweden
tel: +46 13 28 17 17
e-mail: arnjo@ida.liu.se
Nanda Kambhatla IBM T.J. Watson Research Center,
30 Saw Mill Reiver Road, Hawthorne, NY 10532, USA
email: nanda@us.ibm.com
tel: 914-784-7627
Michael Kipp DFKI GmbH
email: kipp@dfki.de
Address: Stuhlsatzenhausweg 3 D-66123 Saarbruecken
Tel: +49 (681) 302 5347
Anke Koelzer Speech Understanding Systems (FT3/AV)
DaimlerChrysler AG, Research and Technology
P.O.Box 2360, D-89013 Ulm, Federal Republic of Germany
Tel. office.: +49/731/505-2387
FAX.: +49/731/505-4105
e-mail: Anke.Koelzer@DaimlerChrysler.com
Staffan Larsson Department of Linguistics
Göteborg University
email: sl@ling.gu.se
tel: +46-31-773-4378
Diane Litman ATT
email: diane@research.att.com
Phone: +1 973 360 8314;
Fax: +1 973 360 8970
Address: 180 Park Ave Bldg 103, Florham Park, NJ 07932-0000 U S
Dan Loehr The MITRE Corporation
1820 Dolley Madison Boulevard, McLean VA 22102 USA
email: loehr@mitre.org
tel: 703-833-6765
Bernd Ludwig FORWISS - Bavarian Research Centre for Knowledge-Based Systems
(Knowledge Processing Research Group)
Am Weichselgarten 7, D-91058 Erlangen, Germany.
Tel.: +49 9131 691 451
Fax.: +49 9131 691 185
e-mail: bludwig@forwiss.de
Susann Luperfoy Information Extraction & Transport Inc.
1911 North Fort Myer Drive Suite 600
Arlington, VA 22209
tel: 703-841-3500
fax: 703-841-3501
email: luperfoy@iet.com
Mats Nystrand Tokyo University, Dept of General Systems Studies
Grad. School of Arts and Sciences
Ueda Laboratory
3-8-1 Komaba, Meyro - Tokyo 153-8902, JAPAN
tel: +81-3-5454-6807
email: mats@gogh.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Jan Pretzel Gecko mbH
Koch-Gotha-Str. 1, D-18057 Rostock, Germany
email: jpr@gecko.de
Ugo Di Profio Sony International (EUROPE) GmbH
ERDS-MMI, Stuttgart Technology Center
Stuttgarterstr. 106, D-70736, Fellbach, Germany
Mykola Psodanyuk State University "Lvivska Polytechnika"
Sackarova Str. 27 Fl 409
Univ, Ukraine
tel: 342932
fax: 744288
email: bogdem@polynet.lviv.ua
Lena Santamarta Dept. of Computer and Information Science
SE-581 83, Linköping University, Sweden
tel: +46 13 28 14 66
e-mail: lensa@ida.liu.se
Mark Seligman Université Joseph Fourier
GETA, CLIPS, IMAG-campus, BP 53
150, rue de la Chimie
38041 Grenoble Cedex 9, France
email: seligman@cerfnet.com
tel: (510) 843-7401
fax: (510) 843-1388
Dr. C.D. Spyropoulos Inst. of Informatics & Telecommunications
N.C.S.R "Demokritos"
153 10 Aghia Paraskeoi, Athens, Greece
email: cosacss@iit.demokritos.gr
Nikko Ström MIT Lab for Computer Science
email: nikko@sls.lcs.mit.edu
tel: +1(617) 253 7772
Richmond H. Thomason EECS, Univ. of Michigan
email: rich@thomason.org
David R. Traum University of Maryland
email: traum@cs.umd.edu
tel: +1(301) 405-1139
Mats Wirén Telia Research AB, Spoken-Language Processing, Farsta Sweden
email: mats.wiren@trab.se
tel: +46 (8) 7138361
Burkhard Wrenger Gecko mbH
Koch-Gotha-Str. 1, D-18057 Rostock, Germany
email: bwr@gecko.de
tel: +49(381)454 8823
Ingrid Zukerman School of Computer Science and Software Engineering
Monash University
Clayton, VICTORIA 3168
AUSTRALIA
Phone: +61 3 9905-5202
Fax: +61 3 9905-5146
email: ingrid@csse.monash.edu.au